Spreading wings and creating new things!

– Contributed by Big L

Guess what? In yet another unexpected twist here at Comfortably Uncomfortable, I have some news, too.

As you already know, Wee C and I have come a long way since our very first post over a year ago – both individually and together. Our 30 Things journeys have ended and our lives have continued to shift in dramatic ways ever since.

We’re gaining momentum, having epic moments of realization, and can feel the rudders of our ships churning beneath us, sending us in new directions.

(See? Where that nautical reference came from when I know nothing about boats is a mystery in itself!)

Yes, life is most certainly full of surprises and unpredictability – both good, bad and indifferent. And while Wee C’s life and its changes over the last two years have looked dramatically different from mine, our ability to thrive and survive through comfortably uncomfortable moments and circumstances looks an awful lot the same.

Now, as we often do, we’re taking that shared experience and mutual growth, and making it work for us in completely different ways.

For Wee C, that looks like taking a break and living a little more privately for a while. I’m confident it’s the right thing for her to do right now.

For me, that looks like spreading my wings and creating a brand new nook on the Internet that I can call my own. Considering how much I’ve been enjoying the process so far – and I’ve only just started – I’d say it’s the right thing for me to do right now.

I recently signed up for an amazing e-course that’s teaching me how to build a website all by myself. And I will soon be knee-deep in learning stuff about HTML and CSS, with the intention of building a little hang out where you can visit (like a tree house! weeeee!).

This new place will be a blog, yes, but my real intention is to be a source of inspiration for people. Through the content, design and visuals I’m planning, my website will simply be a feel-good place to be.

Before 2011 is out, I’ll be sending my creative project out into the world. And when I do, I’ll likely be retiring from my post here, as the co-author of this blog. But in the meantime, I’ll still be kickin’ around, and happy to share bits and pieces of the process with you, here, where it all started.

For example, see that image up there? That’s the colour palette I’ve chosen for the site.

What do you think?

One response to “Spreading wings and creating new things!

  1. Can’t wait to see your new creation! I love the colours. Looking forward to hearing more about it in the coming weeks.
    xxoo

Leave a Reply

